The Highway Primary School



Staff List

Click here for our Staff List

Meet the Teachers


Mrs Hodson - Head of School     


Mrs Newnham - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Rees - Reception Teacher

EYFS Leader and Read Write Inc Manager

Miss Tuckett - Year One Teacher

Geography and History Leader

Mrs Marchant-Potts - Year Two Teacher

KS1 Leader and Read Write Inc Manager


 Miss Cella - Year Three Teacher 

Mr Copping - Year Four Teacher,
PE Leader

 Mr Lloyd - Year Five Teacher

Art, DT & Computing Leader

Miss Driscoll - Year Six Teacher

Science and Forest School Leader








 Mrs Diamond - Year Two Teacher (part-time)

Mrs Jones -Year One Teacher,
MFL and RE Teacher

Miss Bennett 

Special Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and

Inclusion Manager



Meet the Classroom Assistants

 Mrs Capon


 Miss Groves

 Ms Hill


 Mrs Penfold

 Mrs Smith


Mrs Godfrey








Miss Harding


 Mrs Paull 

 Mrs Spooner



 Miss Broadley

Miss Cassar


Meet the Administrative Support Staff


 Mrs Howe

Office Manager









Mrs Arscott

Administration Officer






 Mrs Bridge

Administration Officer

Meet the Midday Supervisors


Miss Allen-Smith

Mrs Bayes

Mrs Devaramani

Mrs Hollman 

Mrs Paull

 Mrs Pointer


 Mrs Morte

Meet the Site Staff

Mrs Stanton


 Mr Doig

Site Maintenance Officer